One Day I Almost Died

Archer's Aim

Snarling DogOne normal day about forty years ago, I was walking home from a friend’s house. I was in front of the next door neighbor’s house minding my own business. Suddenly, I was surrounded by at least 8-10 snarling dogs.
I froze.
I was between 8 and 10.
The dogs have been running in a pack in the area at times. There were even reports these dogs – neighborhood dogs that had become aggressive – had mauled puppies. Looking at their snarling faces I had no doubt these dogs were the culprits.
They were taking a step up to me at that very moment.
I thought I might kick the smallest and leap either into a small tree or get my back to a huge poplar tree just to have a chance.
But then someone started bellowing. I looked up and there was my father, running at full-tilt toward these dogs, waving his…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

