#RRBC Spotlight Author Micki Peluso

Fiction Favorites

I am pleased to welcome Micki Peluso to Fiction Favorites. Micki has received Rave Reviews Book Club’s Spotlight Author honor and will be on tour this week .

Spotlight Author

The Rewards of Writing . . .  And the Whippoorwill Sang

While writing this book was something I had sworn to do as a deathbed promise to the one I lost, it was both blessing and bane. There were times when I laughed and times when I cried—just like my readers.  Many supernatural events happened as I finished the book, just as they did throughout parts of the story. A whippoorwill, not indigenous to where I live now, sat in the bushes near my deck and sang his sad three syllable song as I wrote the hardest part of the book. Upon typing ‘The End,’ the elusive bird disappeared only to return in pure sight the day I had my first book…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

